Monday, April 20, 2009

MWC awards 2010-11 tournaments to SDSU

The Mountain West Conference today announced that hosting rights for the 2010 and 2011 baseball tournaments have been awarded to San Diego State. The six-team, double-elimination tournaments will be held at Tony Gwynn Stadium. The MWC Tournament champion receives the conference's automatic NCAA Regionals berth.

SDSU, which hosted the 2001 tournament, will host the 2010 event May 25-29 (Tuesday-Saturday). This year's tournament will be played at TCU for the second straight year. BYU, New Mexico, UNLV and Utah also have served as host sites for the tournament.

TCU is the three-time defending tournament champion.

No comments: